Command Carrier Strike Group Nine Units

Below are the units, ships, and air wing squadrons that comprise the Command Carrier Strike Group Nine Units. Please feel free to click on the below links to learn more about each through their websites.






CVW 17 




USS Theodore Roosevelt (CVN 71) 





 VF 31



 Strike Fighter 87

HSC 8 

 VAQ 142

 HSM 75

VAW 115 

 VFA 146


VFA 146 

US Navy Recruiting | US Navy | US Marine Corps | Navy Reserves | Individual Augmentee
No Fear Act | FOIA | | Veterans Crisis Line | Vote | DoD SafeHelpline
This is an official United States Navy Website. This US Government system is subject to monitoring. Please read our Privacy Policy and Section 508/Accessibility Statement.

The appearance of external hyperlinks does not constitute endorsement by the United States Department of Defense, or the United States Department of the Navy of the linked web sites, or the information, products or services contained therein. For other than authorized activities such as military exchanges and Morale, Welfare and Recreation (MWR) sites, the United States Department of Defense, the Department of the Navy  does not exercise any editorial control over the information you may find at these locations. Such links are provided consistent with the stated purpose of this DoD web site.