Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
:

Training Opportunities

 DEOMI Training Opportunities

Leadership Team Awareness Seminar (LTAS) - A 5-day course offered 5 times a year. Attendees must meet the following criteria (commanders and key staff/department heads O-4 to O-6), senior enlisted members (E-8 to E-9), and civilians (GS-12 to GS-15), legal officers, chaplains and inspector general personnel who hold leadership positions within their respective organizations. Requestors outside of these ranks will not be permitted to attend.  The seminar follows a building block approach, using instructional segments on intrapersonal awareness, interpersonal communications, and organizational behavior. The intent of this seminar is to raise senior leader awareness of personnel dynamics and incorporate participants personal and professional experiences in solving organizational issues, beginning with how values and prejudices are formed and acted out.  Additional information, class schedules, and registration instructions are located at the DEOMI webpage.

DEOMI e-Learning Courses - These 24 online courses were developed not just with equal opportunity professionals in mind, but all people.  Anyone can self-register, begin courses immediately, and save their progress as needed. Users may also print out a certificate upon completion of each course.   

 

Mandatory Regional CMEO Program Manager Training (NAVADMIN 251/17) 

​Date Region​ Regional CCS Contact​​ Info
1-3 Nov 2017      CNR Southwest (San Diego, CA) ​ABEC Jason Looney,  jason.looney@navy.mil
​29-31 Jan 2018 ​CNR Japan (Yokosuka, Japan)   ​AOC Joesph Paul,  joseph.paul@fe.navy.mil
​20-22 Feb 2018 ​CNR MIDLANT (Norfolk, VA)  ​GMC Kevin Benoit, kevin.benoit@navy.mil
​TBD Mar 2018  ​CNR EURAFSWA (Naples, Italy) ​AEC Scott Reed,  scott.reed@eu.navy.mil
​9-11 Apr 2018 ​CJR Marianas (Guam) ​HTC William Ray,  william.ray@fe.navy.mil
​1-3 May 2018 ​NDW (Washington D.C.)       ​CSCM Dwayne Beebe-Franqui,  dwayne.beebe-franqui@navy.mil
​12-14 Jun 2018 ​CNR Southeast (Jacksonville, FL) ​QMCS April Greggs,  april.greggs@navy.mil
​22-24 August 2018 ​CNR Northwest (Silverdale, WA) SHCM Ronulfo Roxas, ronulfo.v.roxas@navy.mil
               
  

 

    
       
    
                              
               
            
          
 
 
NAVY PERSONNEL COMMAND: 5720 Integrity Drive, Millington TN 38055-0000
 
This is an official U.S. Navy Website
Comments? Suggestions? Call NPC Customer Service: 866-U-ASK-NPC (DSN 882-5672), Live Chat or Email the Webmaster
Last Modified: 10/18/2017 2:09 PM
FOIA | US Navy | U.S. Navy Recruiting | No Fear Act | USA.gov | Privacy Policy | Accessibility / Section 508 | Site Map